JUL 29, 2021 9:00 AM BST

Expanded Carrier Screening Research in the Genomic Era

Speaker

Abstract
Date:  July 29, 2021
Time: 9:00am BST, 10:00am CEST, 11:00am IDT, 4:00pm SGT
 
 
Traditionally limited to a small number of phenotypes and variants associated to specific risk groups and given the rising trend of pan-ethnicity in many societies, the emerging field of genomics is revolutionizing carrier screening research policies. This presentation will discuss the principles and rational behind expanded carrier screening, including residual carrier and reproductive risks. 
 

 

 
Learning Objectives
  • Uncover the benefits of expanded carrier screening (ECS) research
  • Gain a working knowledge of the data analysis and interpretation of residual risk calculations
  • Discuss and learn how to streamline the implementation of ECS research and genetic analysis using new digital tools
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
LabRoots is approved as a provider of continuing education programs in the clinical laboratory sciences by the ASCLS P.A.C.E. ® Program. By attending this webinar, you can earn 1 Continuing Education credit once you have viewed the webinar in its entirety.

Show Resources
You May Also Like
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 14, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
Date: September 14, 2021 Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST A conventional thermal cycler has long been a commodity product in the lab and end-point PCR techniques can be completed almost wit...
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
MAY 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: May 11, 2021 Time: 10:00zm PDT Your samples are some of the most valuable assets in the laboratory. After spending countless hours on extraction and preparation, your conclusions could...
SEP 17, 2021 12:00 PM CST
C.E. CREDITS
SEP 17, 2021 12:00 PM CST
Date: September 16, 2021 Time: 9:00pm (PDT), 12:00am (EDT) 3D cellular models like organoids and spheroids offer an opportunity to better understand complex biology in a physiologically rele...
JUN 22, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
JUN 22, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
Date: June 22, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Antimicrobial resistance (AMR) has emerged as one of the principal public health problems of the 21st century. It threatens the effectiv...
OCT 12, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
OCT 12, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
Date: October 12, 2021 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) SCIEX’s next-generation Biologics Explorer software is an innovative platform for the comprehensive and deep characterization o...
APR 01, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
C.E. CREDITS
APR 01, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
Date: April 01, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST) Generating therapeutic antibodies is far more challenging than obtaining antibodies that merely recognize their targets. Engineering po...
Loading Comments...
Show Resources