Cardiology Webinars

Cardiology is an ever-evolving branch of medicine concerned with disease and disorders of the heart. Cardiology webinars provide resources to keep you informed on risk factors, causes and prevention of heart disease, evidence-based research and advances in treatment.

Show More
  • FEB 15, 2023 7:00 AM PST
    FEB 15, 2023 7:00 AM PST
    Date: February 15, 2023 Time: 7:00am (PST), 10:00pm (EST), 4:00pm (CET) While not all microscopy samples can fluoresce, all can scatter light, and this scattered light can be imaged. This ha...
  • FEB 21, 2023 9:00 PM PST
    FEB 21, 2023 9:00 PM PST
    Date: February 21, 2023 Time: 9:00pm (PST) February 22, 2023 6:00am (CET), 10:30am (IST) This is both a general overview on the advantages of automation and specifics like the diagnosis of l...
  • DEC 15, 2022 8:00 AM PST
    DEC 15, 2022 8:00 AM PST
    Date: October 26, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST), 6:00pm (CEST) Current protein biomarkers are only moderately predictive in identifying individuals with mild traumatic brain injury...
  • NOV 16, 2022 7:00 PM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 16, 2022 7:00 PM PST
    Date: November 16, 2022 Time: 2:00pm (AEST) Date: November 17, 2022 7:00pm (PST), 10:00pm (EST), 4:00am (CET) The growth in FDA-approved cell and gene therapy products for the treatment of d...
  • NOV 15, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    NOV 15, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    Date: November 15, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST), 6:00pm (CET) Recent advances in stem cell technologies, synthetic development and organoid biology are enabling us to create more a...
  • NOV 09, 2022 8:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 09, 2022 8:00 AM PST
    Date: November 09, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST), 5:00pm (CET) The field of cell and gene therapy is rapidly growing. In particular, the use of lentiviruses in CAR-T applications is...
  • NOV 02, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 02, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: November 2, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) As part of the immune response, inflammation plays a vital role in the host defense and is dictated by the balance bet...
  • OCT 11, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 11, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 11, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00pm (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Multiomic profiling of cell populations at single-cell resolution is revolutionizing scientists’ understanding o...
  • SEP 29, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    SEP 29, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 29, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Development and evolution are controlled, to a large degree, by regions of genomic DNA called enhancers that encode...
  • SEP 22, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    SEP 22, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: September 22, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) Optimizing platforms for surgical specimen collection and deep human phenotyping was used to enhance protein biomarke...
  • AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    AUG 24, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: August 24, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00pm (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Light field microscopy was first introduced in 2006, and allows users to capture the 4D light field within the microsco...
  • JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 28, 2022 Time: 3:00pm (BST), 4:00pm (CET), 9:00am (CST), 7am (PST) Light-sheet microscopy is an extremely versatile imaging technique with a vast range of implementations that are...
  • JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    JUN 28, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 07, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) Predictive Genomics (PG) is a powerful capability to help predict disease risk and understand drug responses to improve h...
  • JUN 22, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    JUN 22, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 22, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) Rabbits have a robust and unique immune system that enables the generated antibodies with superior specificity, affinity,...
  • JUN 21, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    JUN 21, 2022 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT), 7:00pm (CEST) Human-induced pluripotent stem cell (iPSC) technology allows for “clinical trials in-a-dish” because patient...
  • JUN 21, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    JUN 21, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 6:00pm (CEST) Predictive genomics is a powerful capability to help predict disease risk and understand drug response in order to improv...
  • JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
    JUN 21, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 21, 2022 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT), 3:00pm (CEST) The global understanding and practice of medicine is currently undergoing a revolutionary change. This shift to precision...
  • JUN 02, 2022 8:30 AM PDT
    JUN 02, 2022 8:30 AM PDT
    Date: June 02, 2022 Time: 8:30am (PST), 10:30am (CST), 11:30am (EST) Cardiac biomarkers like high-sensitivity Troponin I might play a major role in the prevention of cardiovascular diseases....
  • APR 28, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    APR 28, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: April 28, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CEST) Human pluripotent stem cells (PSCs) and their derivatives hold great potentials in...
  • APR 26, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    APR 26, 2022 7:00 AM PDT
    Date: April 19, 2022 Time: 7:00am (PDT), 10:00am (EDT), 4:00pm (CEST) High-content (HC) phenotypic profiling approaches are a powerful tool to study the effect of biological, genetic, and ch...
  • MAR 29, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 29, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: March 29, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00pm (EDT), 5:00pm (CET) Every purchasing decision you make for your lab today impacts the environmental stor...
  • MAR 16, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 16, 2022 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: March 16, 2022 Time: 8:00am (PDT), 11:00am (EDT), 5:00pm (CET) Handling of potent and/or hazardous substances is commonplace in sev.....
  • MAR 02, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 02, 2022 9:00 AM PST
    Date: March 02, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST) Single cell RNA-seq is known to only capture a small fraction of the transcriptome of each cell. Often, this is due to inherent limitat...
  • FEB 24, 2022 8:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    FEB 24, 2022 8:00 AM PST
    Date: February 24, 2022 Time: 08:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST) Fume hoods are often the largest consumers of energy in a lab space and are consequent...
  • DEC 15, 2021 11:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 15, 2021 11:00 AM PST
    Date: December 15, 2021 Time: 11:00am (PST), 2:00pm (EST) Glassware washers (GWW) serve two important roles in today's dynamic laboratory environment. First, by automating a routine task...
  • DEC 15, 2021 7:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 15, 2021 7:00 AM PST
    Date: December 15, 2021 Time: 8:00am (PST), 11:00am (EST) Ergonomic aspects are becoming higher priority: Personal health status or corporate sickness levels of employees due to back bone tr...
  • NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
    Date: November 30, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) The prevalence of thyroid disease worldwide has served as a catalyst for healthcare providers to study various tools and methods to...