APR 05, 2023 1:00 PM +08

Practical considerations for fluorescent cell staining and microscopy in cancer cell biology research

Speaker

Abstract
Date:  April 05, 2023
Time: 10:30am (IST), 1:00pm (SGT), 2:00pm (KST), 4:00pm (AEDT), 6:00pm (NZDT)
 
This seminar provides an overview of fluorescence microscopy in cancer research and other cell-based applications in the biosciences discovery workflow. In comparison with phase contrast and colorimetric cell analysis techniques, fluorescence imaging delivers robust, multi-parametric and scalable, cell-level analysis of large sample sizes in heterogenous populations with the benefit of spatial and temporal resolution. Following a basic primer on fluorescence imaging and cancer cell biology, a series of existing and newly developed tools for probing cellular structure, cell stress, signaling pathways and function will be reviewed in the context of cancer therapeutics discovery and mechanism of action research. Additional emphasis will be given to visualization of cell proliferation and cell surface target internalization, including tools for immuno-oncology research applications in both 2D and 3D models.
 
Learning Objectives
  • Define the basic approaches for fluorescence labeling and microscopy
  • Discuss structural and functional tools for cancer cell biology research
  • Identify the applications in cancer cell biology research
 
 
Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event.
 
Labroots is approved as a provider of continuing education programs in the clinical laboratory sciences by the ASCLS P.A.C.E. ® Program. By attending this webinar, you can earn 1 Continuing Education credit once you have viewed the webinar in its entirety.

Show Resources
You May Also Like
Loading Comments...
Show Resources