MAY 17, 2023 10:00 AM PDT

Treponema screening: Challenges and Diagnostics Roadmap

Sponsored by: DiaSorin
C.E. Credits: P.A.C.E. CE Florida CE
Speaker
  • Vincent Streva, PhD

    Associate Director, Division of Infectious Disease Diagnostics Northwell Health Laboratories, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
    BIOGRAPHY

Event Date & Time
Date: May 17, 2023
Time: 10:00 AM (PST), 1:00 PM (EST), 7:00 PM (CET)
Abstract

Participate in this educational webinar to learn about key objects in Treponemal screening. Today's presentation will cover the following topics from the perspective of a NYC based Laboratory:

  • How to deal with the increasing incident rates and what can be done to help the rates go back down.
  • Describe the benefits of screening Treponema – starting with the IgG/IgM assay followed by a non-treponemal test. Known as the “reverse algorithm”
  • What are the current testing challenges and how do you see the challenges improving in the years to come?
  • What's needed moving forward

 

Learning Objectives

  • Discuss and identify current testing options for Treponema
  • Clarify the increased rates and how we can use testing more effectively
  • How to uncover and interpret the current testing challenges we face

You May Also Like
Loading Comments...
  • See More