Abbott

Show More
  • JUN 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    JUN 01, 2022 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 01, 2022 Time: 9:00am (PST), 12:00pm (EST), 6:00pm (CEST) The enumeration and analysis of blood cells with automated haematology analysers have significantly improved in recent ye...
  • MAY 19, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
    MAY 19, 2022 6:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 19, 2022 Time: 6:00am (PST), 9:00am (EST), 3:00pm (CEST) In the age of evidence-based medicine, evidence-informed decision making is rapidly gaining influence. However, clinical pe...
  • JUN 02, 2022 8:30 AM PDT
    JUN 02, 2022 8:30 AM PDT
    Date: June 02, 2022 Time: 8:30am (PST), 10:30am (CST), 11:30am (EST) Cardiac biomarkers like high-sensitivity Troponin I might play a major role in the prevention of cardiovascular diseases....
  • DEC 16, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    DEC 16, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    Date: December 16, 2021 Time: 6:00am (PST), 9:00am (EST), 3:00pm (CET) Learning Objectives: Webinars will be available for unlimited on-demand viewing after live event....
  • DEC 01, 2021 9:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 01, 2021 9:00 AM PST
    Date: December 1, 2021 Time: 9:00am (PDT), 12:00pm (EDT) The enumeration and analysis of blood cells with automated haematology analysers have significantly improved in recent years due to a...
  • DEC 01, 2021 12:00 PM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 01, 2021 12:00 PM PST
    Date: December 1, 2021 Time: 12:00pm (PST), 3:00pm (EST) Explore the adaptability of your KingFisher instrument. Discover all the ways your Thermo Scientific™ KingFisher™ system...
  • NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 30, 2021 10:00 AM PST
    Date: November 30, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) The prevalence of thyroid disease worldwide has served as a catalyst for healthcare providers to study various tools and methods to...
  • NOV 10, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    NOV 10, 2021 6:00 AM PST
    Date: November 10, 2021 Time: 6:00am (PDT), 9:00am (EDT) Clinical chemistry is a key discipline in laboratory medicine and comprises the majority of the workload in the core lab. In this pr...
  • OCT 20, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    OCT 20, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: October 20, 2021 Time:10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) As the prevalence of Diabetes continues to rise in many areas across the globe, healthcare providers continue to look for methods that...
  • AUG 24, 2021 4:00 PM CEST
    C.E. CREDITS
    AUG 24, 2021 4:00 PM CEST
    Date: August 24, 2021 Time: 2:00pm (GMT), 4:00pm (CEST) Cytomegalovirus (CMV) and Epstein Barr Virus (EBV) are found in high global seroprevalence. Infections usually are asymptomatic or man...
  • AUG 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    AUG 11, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: August 11, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Quality can never be assumed, is never automatic, and requires the long-term commitment of the laboratory, staff, and manufacturers. L...
  • JUL 15, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUL 15, 2021 10:00 AM PDT
    Date: July 15, 2021 Time: 10:00am (PDT), 1:00pm (EDT) Sigma Metrics plays a critical role in laboratory medicine. Abbott is committed to helping your laboratory achieve excellence in clinica...
  • JUL 14, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUL 14, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: July 14, 2021 Time: 9:00am PDT Health economic evaluations are used to inform decision-making in healthcare as they aim to assess the impact of new health interventions, technologies,...
  • JUN 21, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 21, 2021 11:00 AM PDT
    Date: June 21, 2021 Time: 11:00am PDT The COVID-19 Pandemic has demonstrated how much healthcare depends on the clinical laboratory, but it also has demonstrated how much opportunity remains...
  • JUN 07, 2021 4:00 PM BST
    JUN 07, 2021 4:00 PM BST
    DATE: June 7, 2021 TIME: 4:00pm BST. The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates that more than 1 million individuals contract a sexually transmitted infection (STI) every day....
  • MAR 29, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 29, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
    Learning Objectives: Discuss Respiratory Disease State and Current Trends Overview Discuss the Alinity m Resp-4-Plex Assay Design Discuss Alinity m Resp-4-Plex Assay Clinical Performance...
  • JUN 03, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    JUN 03, 2021 7:00 AM PDT
    DATE: June 03, 2021 TIME: 7:00am PDT Dr. Anne Kornreich will discuss her career journey in laboratory medicine that began with hematology and progressed to a leadership role through addition...
  • MAY 18, 2021 5:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAY 18, 2021 5:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 18, 2021 Time: 5:00am PST, 2:00pm CEST Since its discovery in the late 60s, HbA1c, the major form of glycated haemoglobin, has been widely used in laboratories as a key biomarker...
  • MAY 13, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAY 13, 2021 9:00 AM PDT
    Date: May 13, 2021 Time: 9:00am PDT The value proposition for laboratory medicine has long been theorized, estimated and debated. Despite decades of effort and intangible proof, the strategi...
  • MAR 22, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
    C.E. CREDITS
    MAR 22, 2021 8:00 AM PDT
    Date: March 22, 2021 Time: 8:00am PDT, 11:00am EDT Viral diversity presents an ongoing challenge for diagnostic tests, which must be designed to accurately detect all current and future circ...
  • DEC 08, 2020 5:00 AM PST
    C.E. CREDITS
    DEC 08, 2020 5:00 AM PST
    DATE: December 8, 2020 TIME: 5am PST, 8am EST The Aberdeen Royal Infirmary is one of the earliest adopters of automation solutions worldwide. Already in 2008 the first track was installed an...